Posted in book review

#7 Her every fear

her-every-fear

Back in 2015 I read The kind worth killing by Peter Swanson, a very addictive psychological thriller, recommended by my mum as one of her more popular book group choices. I loved it. I was interested to see how his new offering- Her every fear– compared.

The story follows Kate, who, desperately trying to rebuilding her life following a horrific attack, tentatively agrees to an apartment swap with her cousin Corbin in Boston. However, shortly after arriving she discovers Corbin’s neighbour- Audrey- has been brutally murdered. But who should Kate trust? Can she even trust herself?

This book epitomises everything I love about thrillers. It was pacy, there were moments where I genuinely wasn’t sure where it was going, and moments where I was and just couldn’t believe what I was reading… At times it was genuinely disturbing (although Elizabeth Haynes’ Into the darkest corner wins the prize for this- terrifyingly brilliant) but I literally couldn’t put it down.

Whilst reading up on Peter Swanson, I discovered he had written another book in 2014- the girl with a clock for a heart– I’m definitely adding it to my list.

A solid 4/5.

Author:

A self-confessed book nerd and lover of libraries, new to blogging.

Leave a Reply

